Mayo 30, 2013 § Mag-iwan ng puna

May 30, 2013

MICHAEL LIBERATORE
Officer in Charge
Office for Social Concern and Involvement
Loyola Schools, Ateneo de Manila University
Quezon City

Professor Liberatore,

Greetings!

This letter is in connection to me being the recipient of the Erasmus Mundus Mobility Award for Asia (EMMA) 2013. I have been selected from applicants from the Philippines for the program which will require me to spend a month in University of Nice- Sophia Antipolis in France. The Erasmus Mundus program aims to ‘ foster institutional co-operation in the field of higher education between the European Union and Third Countries through a mobility scheme addressing student and academic exchanges for the purpose of studying, teaching, training and research.’

I already informed Christian Bernardo, our InTACT-JEEP Team Leader, Lucia Chavez, OSCI’s Assistant to the Director for Operations and past OSCI Director Mary Ann Manapat with the details of the program. Currently, I am preparing my plan of work during my stay in France. Because the University doesn’t have an office like OSCI, I am planning to integrate myself in their office which handles student life and organizations and immerse myself with student organizations involved in humanitarian work and social issues. With these, I can get a hold of how student social concern and involvement works in a European Higher Education Institution and how students through their lifestyle and their organizations perceive and act on social concern and involvement with their own context.

EMMA is a partnership between the Ateneo de Manila University and Erasmus Mundus. Ateneo has been sending their staff, students and academics to Europe for this partnership. Last year, Prof. Rene Claveria of the ES Department was the recipient of the program the same as mine. He was considered on ‘official business trip’ during his stay in Europe as it was a partnership between Ateneo and Erasmus Mundus. I leave it up to you and the A-Team to consider the details of my case.

The tentative date of the program would be from October 1, 2013 to November 8, 2013. I believe that constant exchanges foster diverse perspectives and innovations. I am also sure that the learning and the experience I will get from this will not just benefit me and the Ateneo but the greater community as well on which our dreams and aspirations are founded, and on whom our efforts and actions find meaning.

For the people,

ROGER A. CABILES JR.
Student Affairs Professional

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

What’s this?

You are currently reading at kaRoger..

meta

